top of page
  • Writer's pictureMr Telegraph

OE16AAW, 16th Antartic Activity Week



OE16AAW will be operated by OE3DMA from Feb 16 to Feb 24, 2019


WAP-284, OEFF-0077


please keep QSOs short to give the possibility to establish a contact to as many people as possible.


This means:


- Don't tell me my callsign. I know what my callsign is.


- Don't shout 2 letters at me. Only FULL callsigns please.


- Don't bother me with that "slash Q R P" thing, nice for you if you made it with 2 watts, but useless for me.


- I will NOT use e-qsl, so please don't ask me for it. Only paper-QSL. If you don't have cards, please go to a shop and ask for a "picture post card" of your town :-)


- When using PSK63, please don't tell me what your computer is or your shoe-size, whatever... Do you really think I must know that?


I hope to meet you all on the bands. I will try to be as active as possible.


By the way ... cards for OE15AAW came from the printer and the first bunch have been brought to the bureau in January 2019. Unfortunatelly they are a bit dark, so I will try to have the picture lightened up and use it again for OE16AAW.


0 comments
bottom of page